Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Voters Registration

Once again the debate is on for who should win each baseball award. So here are the hypothetical votes that I would submit and which awards I would vote for.

Best Pitcher - Cy Young Award
This is the award for who had the best stuff during the entire year.
1CC SabathiaRoy Halladay
2Justin VerlanderClayton Kershaw
3Dan HarenCliff Lee
4Jered WeaverMadison Bumgarner
5C.J. WilsonMatt Cain
6Doug FisterMatt Garza
7Felix HernandezCole Hamels
8David PriceIan Kennedy
9James ShieldsDaniel Hudson
10Justin MastersonTim Lincecum

Best Non-Pitcher - The Babe Ruth Award
This is the award for the best position player. Both hitting and fielding are considered
1Jacoby EllsburyMatt Kemp
2Jose BautistaRyan Braun
3Ian KinslerJoey Votto
4Dustin PedroiaJustin Upton
5Miguel CabreraTroy Tulowitzki
6Curtis GrandersonJose Reyes
7Alex GordonBrandon Phillips
8Adrian GonzalezShane Victorino
9Ben ZobristAndrew McCutchen
10Adrian BeltrePrince Fielder

Most Valuable Player - Lou Gehrig Award
This is the award for the person who added the most during games to get their team a win.
1Jose BautistaPrince Fielder
2Miguel CabreraJoey Votto
3Jacoby EllsburyMatt Kemp
4Josh HamiltonRyan Braun
5Justin VerlanderLance Berkman
6Jered WeaverIan Kennedy
7James ShieldsRoy Halladay
8Dan HarenCliff Lee
9Ricky RomeroCole Hamels
10Josh BeckettAlbert Pujols

Gold Glove Award
This award is for the best fielder at each position per league.
CatcherMatt WietersJonathan Lucroy
First BaseAdrian GonzalezJoey Votto
Second BaseDustin PedroiaBrandon Phillips
Short StopAlexei RamirezClint Barmes
Third BaseAdrian BeltrePlacido Polanco
Left FieldBrett GardnerGerardo Parra
Center FieldJacoby EllsburyChris Young
Right FieldDavid DeJesusJason Heyward
PitcherFelix HernandezJake Westbrook